Mrs. Vance Goes To School

Learning and Teaching with Technology

A Giddy Beginning

Posted by MrsVance on August 22, 2007

Yesterday was the first day of school!! I feel like dancing! It was great! I can’t wait to get through all of the boring icky stuff of establishing the routines and procedures that will make the year flow smoothly. I want to move on – to using all of the spectacular tools I have spent hundreds of hours installing and configuring and planning for. I want to dive into Chris Craft’s LifeRoundHere project. I don’t want to have to wait for permission slips to come back so we can go on a walking tour of the neighborhood to take pictures.

Perhaps it is wishful thinking, but I believe the kids sense my excitement. I think they are helping me to get through what must be gotten through because they want to get to what’s next also… Maybe?

Leave a Reply

 
