Mrs. Vance Goes To School

Learning and Teaching with Technology

I Could Have Danced All Night…

Posted by MrsVance on October 27, 2007

Recently, my husband surprised me with tickets to My Fair Lady, my absolute favorite show of all time. There is simply no way to see that play and not sing in the shower for weeks.

Tonight is especially bad since I am feeling very Eliza Dolittle like. My week has been very busy – it is the end of the quarter. But in every spare moment I have been working my way through the K12 Online Conference materials. And I am starting to really understand how I can begin to use some of these tools to advance learning in my classroom.

Tonight was the best of all – the When Night Falls Conversations. And really I could easily spend all night in the Elluminate session – not dancing – but talking, learning sharing.

If you are heading in please use the new link . There was a problem with the original Elluminate room. The conference organizers need a big round of applause for all their hard work to keep everything running smoothly.

Technorati Tags:
5 Responses to “I Could Have Danced All Night…”

  1. angelesb said

    Yes! You’re totally right! k12online was awesome. I enjoyed it, too.
    I think organizers have done a GREAT work 🙂

    Regards

  2. I 3rd that! K12online is fantastic. Especially for teachers like myself who can’t afford to go to a conference and live in the rural areas!

  3. I definitely understand the “could have danced all night” feeling. I’d been up past midnight three nights over the past two weeks and my brain just keeps jumping to the next wonderful idea. I have to sift through what I think is easiest and packs the biggest punch to share with teachers over the next two weeks in staff development sessions…

  4. diane said

    I haven’t “attended” all the sessions yet. Oh the glories of asynchronous connections: I’ll have food for thought all winter! (and with a freeze advisory and a low of 20 degrees tonight, winter is lurking very close by).

    (I was in our school choir – we had two concerts per year and sang all of the popular showtunes from the late ’50s, early ’60s. “Wouldn’t It Be Loverly” is a personal favorite.

  5. MrsVance said

    I haven’t attended all of the sessions yet either. Not only am I looking forward to participating in all of the sessions I haven’t gotten to yet; but also going back to the ones I have already seen and having a chance to think and reflect more!

    Anne, if you haven’t yet seen Liz Kolb’s cell phone presentation, I highly recommend it. She has several great ideas that can be implemented for the cost of an 800-number phone call (free!!)

Leave a Reply

 
